Our Tea Blog | Camellia Sinensis

Blog

A Completely Fresh Look for Our Catalogue!

18 March 2015

at 12:34 by Seb

dominante-secondaire

Changing the appearance of a counter-top catalogue might seem simple when all you see is the finished work. But it has been almost two years since we set out to re-design this key element at the very heart of our daily work. So, next time you visit one of our stores, you will find our all new tea catalogue!

The idea itself is quite simple: to provide our clientele with a list of our products which is ergonomic, easy to read and presents the relevant information for choosing one or more teas. Throughout the development process, many issues, concepts and possibilities have been brewing. Do we keep our existing classification or do we start again from scratch? Our “terroir” approach, so well established, would naturally remain the central theme through our direct sourcing from producers. We also wanted to find a classification system that would guide our clients through the ever-changing catalogue of unknown foreign names, to find a tea that best suited their tastes.

So here is a graphical overview of a page from the catalogue presenting our  selection of teas, still classified according to the six principal styles and their subcategories. Strengthening our focus on tasting and flavour profile.  Each section is now linked with one of the six dominant aromas and further classified according to three secondary notes. The teas are also divided according to three degrees of strength/intensity in the mouth, allowing us to further our research and to better target our adventurous clients!

pageIt was quite a task presenting all this flavour based information without burdening or confusing the reader. But we feel that we have developed a fresh and innovative presentation that is both practical and easy top use. To refine the overall appearance, we present only the price for 50g, and offer 5% discount on 100g up to 500g and 10% on 500g up to 1 kilo, and 20% discount on the kilo or more.

prixWe hope our new store catalogue will successfully present all this to our clients, your comments and suggestions will be a welcome part of the continual evolution…..

 
 

special collection

Welcome to the Special Collection
Here you will both find Teaware and Teas created by some of Asia’s most talented craftsmen.

Visit

Le Blogue des thés | Camellia Sinensis

Blogue

Un vent de fraîcheur pour notre carte à thé!

18 mars 2015

dominante-secondaire

Changer l’aspect d’un menu peut sembler simple et aisé lorsqu’on ne regarde que le résultat final. C’est pourtant une aventure de près de deux ans qui nous a permis de renouveler l’élément phare au cœur de notre travail quotidien. Vous trouverez ainsi, lors de votre prochaine visite dans une de nos boutiques, notre nouvelle carte à thé !

L’idée de base est elle-même assez simple : fournir à notre clientèle une liste de nos produits à la fois ergonomique, facile à lire et synthétisant les informations pertinentes à savoir lors du choix d’un ou de plusieurs thés. À travers ce processus, beaucoup de questions et possibilités ont été soulevées et brassées dans tous les sens… Que retrouve-t-on et gardons-nous la classification actuelle ou cherchons-nous à en remuer les bases? Notre approche « terroir » déjà mise en place devait rester puisqu’elle est l’emblème de notre démarche d’achat direct chez les producteurs. Nous voulions aussi permettre à notre clientèle de parcourir notre liste à l’aide d’outils facilitant la recherche et le choix des thés, aux noms souvent inconnus, pour répondre le mieux possible à leurs besoins.

Voici donc un aperçu graphique d’une des pages du catalogue présentant notre sélection de thés, toujours classés selon les six familles et leurs sous-catégories. Chaque section est maintenant en lien avec l’un des six arômes dominants, puis décliné selon trois notes secondaires. Les thés sont aussi répartis selon trois degrés de force en bouche, nous permettant d’approfondir notre recherche et de mieux cibler nos découvertes!

page

Il nous restait à trouver la façon juste d’ajouter de l’information sans en alourdir la lecture. Ainsi par souci d’épurer le visuel, nous avons conservés que les prix au 50 g, offrant maintenant 5 % sur les achats de 100g à 500g, 10 % sur les achats de 500g jusqu’à 1 kilo et 20% sur les achats allant au-delà du kilo!

prix

Nous espérons donc que vous allez apprécier feuilleter cette nouvelle carte autant que nous et sachez que vos commentaires et suggestions sont toujours les bienvenus puisque nous sommes en constante évolution!

 
 

série collection

Bienvenue dans la Série Collection.
Vous y trouverez des objets et des thés créés par les plus grands artisans d’Asie.

Visiter