Our Tea Blog | Camellia Sinensis

Blog

Bristol Chai launches its crowdfunding campaign!

27 March 2017

at 10:27 by Social

logo

 

 

Bristol Chai: the start of a new adventure!

This spring, Gabriel Svaldi, proud member of the Camellia Sinensis since 2009, will open the first chai bar in Quebec, right in the heart of Montreal (Prince Arthur and Clark). A charming ambiance and setting that combines Montreal’s dynamism and India’s warmth, wrapped with the unique combined scents of spices and homemade pastries.

On March 27th, Bristol Chai will officially launch the Bristol Chai crowdfunding campaign. Join the community and its unique cultural and gastronomical experience!

Watch the video to learn more about the project (in French): 

Bristol Chai, un bar à chai à Montréal

What is crowdfunding?

Crowdfunding is an innovative way to launch a company where the “project initiators” offer a reward in exchange for a sum of money meant to finance the launch. This approach helps to develop an involved community around the project as the donors are likely to become future clients which favours the launch process.

Ulule was chosen as the crowdfunding platform, a world class association with a dynamic team, mainly because of their passion of entrepreneurship. Intrigued? Find out more about them right here.

Why is Bristol Chai launching this campaign?

There’s no doubt Bristol Chai has come a long way since they’ve embarked on this great adventure, however, they need additional support from the community for the final steps of this project.

Truth be told, for Bristol Chai it’s much more than a simple fundraising as it will help them open the first chai bar in Quebec. To help them accomplish this, they’ll still need to build our centrepiece: a wooden U-shaped bar as well as improve the kitchen gear and also implement a distribution network.

To know more, follow Bristol Chai on Facebook.

61c471ee28636c03a7feb39097d05e

How to get involved in the project?

A chai bar in Montreal sounds like your cup of tea? Here are a few ways to get involved:

9f149b615012fc5da2f6737570141c

Tea and Sugar Shack: Gourmet Pairings

26 March 2017

at 22:50 by Social

pancakes-2105187_1920

Spring time in Quebec means longer days, softer weather and of course: sugar shacks – an artisanal tradition since the 19th century. With sugar season in full swing, our gourmet pairing specialist, Émilie Poissant, has created some tea/food pairings for your next sugar shack visit. You can also use these suggestions if you’re looking for inspiration when making a homemade menu.

First and foremost, when we think about sugar shack meals, we think of the obvious:  pea soup, omelets, maple ham, beans – basically, anything that combines salty and sweet.

maple-syrup-1372470_1920

It’s no surprise that our first suggestion, which we find to be a great fit for these meals, are black teas. With such a wide variety to choose from, firstly, we’d like to suggest an Indian or African full-bodied black tea to pair with any salty/sweet meat dishes such as bacon or cretons.  There’s also the autumnal Darjeeling Jungpana DJ154 that comes to mind with its spicy and woodsy notes. You can also opt for a Rwandan Rukeri which offers a malted, barley sugar taste.

Staying in the black tea family, we can choose something less round and full-bodied to pair with softer foods such as eggs, beans or pea soup. We’d suggest a Nepalese black tea, such as an autumnal Jun Chiyabari J-215 with its rich and gourmet perfume, or a Chinese Jin Die with more of a mocha taste or even the Mi Xiang Hong Cha for it’ honey taste which outlines well the sweet side of meals.

When it comes to desert, whether it’s a maple syrup pie or a grand pere with maple syrup, we’d like to propose something a bit less obvious. The 2006 aged Chinese Liu Bao whose autumn, “fallen leaves” perfume complements well the thawing season scents as its sweet, syrup flavour will definitely take you by surprise. A match made in heaven! If you prefer pecan pie, we’d definitely suggest a Wulong with roasted notes such as the Bai Rui Xiang.

As a final digestive for your feast, we can’t think of anything better than a stronger Pu Er Shou, with hints of hummus, nuts and earth – a 2006 Bulang Shan, a 2005 Jingmai or a 2011 Menghai.

Team Portrait – Émilie Poissant

at 22:49 by Social

DSCN5245 (2)

At Camellia Sinensis, the team behind the company is as important the quality of our tea and teaware. This month, we’re happy to present you Emilie Poissant, the manager of the Jean-Talon store in Montreal and our in-house pairing specialist.

Émilie, what is your role within the team? 
I’ve been working with the Camellia Sinensis team for 6 years now having previously worked as a pastry chef, cheese expert, chocolate maker and trained as a wine sommelier. With this background you can see how I developed an interest for food pairing. I’ve been managing the Jean-Talon store since September.  I also run four different workshops and conferences, generally pertaining to food pairings between tea and cheese/chocolate.  I am also in charge of elaborating the Table d’Hôte tasting menus for the Tea House.

Your favourite tea is…
That’s a tough one. My everyday morning tea is Kamairicha, a Japanese green tea. Having said that, I’m also very keen on Chinese wulongs from the Wuyi region, notably the Qi Lan Wuyi,  the Rou Gui Da Wang and the Bai Rui Xiang. I have been very loyal to Mr. Nen Yu’s Dong Ding (roasted) from Taiwan recently, as it is very interesting for pairings. I also love the rounder, darker and fuller flavours of Darjeelings and the Autumnal Nepalese teas, or the Chinese Feng Huang Hong Cha.

Can you name us a recent discovery?
It would be the Rou Gui Da Wang but I wouldn’t call it a new tea as it’s been in on sale for a couple of months now. I love its roasted notes that are like grilled nuts, its sweet, mineral finish and its long persistence.

Employee profile – Manuel Legault Roy

21 March 2017

at 23:11 by Social

FullSizeRender

At Camellia Sinensis, the team behind the company is as, if not more, important than the quality of our teas and teaware. This month, we introduce you to Manuel Legault-Roy, who has worked with us for many years.

Manuel, tell us how you started with the company …

By the end March, I will be celebrating 7 years with the company! Time enough that I have had the chance to wear several hats, including that of editor of the Tea Tasters Blog and assistant-manager at the tea salon.

What is your current role in the team?

Since last December, I have switched role to be in charge of the in-house staff training. Basically, my role is to ensure the smooth circulation of tea information through our entire team, so that everyone in the company can easily find their way through the rich and complex world of tea. To do this I have to make sure that my colleagues are constantly refining their knowledge using various resources (specialized training with our expert tasters on specific points, taking workshops in our Tea Schools, collection and distribution of tea articles, one on one trainings or small group meetings to respond to particular themes and/or issues …).

Your favourite tea is …

I don’t think I am can pick a tea and call it my ultimate favourite, not for any period of time! I tend to appreciate tea, in major phases, by style. For instance, when I was first hired by Camellia Sinensis, I drank a lot of Chinese black tea, with a particular liking for Xiao Zhong and Zhenghe Hong Gong Fu. This phase ended about two years ago, to be replaced by a deep thirst for Japanese green teas, in which I have developed a special affection for Sencha Saitama and Kabusecha Saemidori.

What has been your most recent discovery?

I must admit that my discovery of the year for 2016 was a black tea from China. A rather special tea in fact, as though Chinese, this one was transformed with parameters usually reserved for the black teas of Darjeeling. The Jingning Bai Hong Cha 1st flush from Mr. He represents a curious hybrid whose flavours and aromas were unknown to me. After about 10 years of tasting, it is really fantastic to be able to be completely bowled over by a new tea. So in my book I give this honour to this exceptional experimentation by Mr. He.

Tasting Report: Nepal Jun Chiyabari J-215 Autumnal Organic

12 March 2017

at 22:27 by Social

unnamed

Nepal Jun Chiyabari J-215 Autumnal Organic

If like me you have experienced the fun and excitement felt when receiving a Christmas card from your grandmother in the mail, you will easily understand my enthusiasm for a small envelope left on the counter at Camellia Sinensis recently … A mysterious package containing precious samples sent by our producers! On this “gift under the tree,” a single clue: ”From: Nepal Jun Chiyabari garden / To: Kevin Gascoyne”.

I waited so eagerly for this package because Jun Chiyabari is a garden unlike any other … It has a veritable “Dream Team” for the production of tea: producers whose know-how comes from both Darjeeling and Taiwan, the exploration of the terroirs of the Himalayas with varied cultivars (Indian and Chinese) and benefiting from state-of-the-art Taiwanese equipment! While most gardens in Darjeeling consider the autumn harvest simply as an opportunity to offer teas at a more affordable price and preferentially focus on the quality of the first spring harvests, this Nepalese garden is shaking up tradition and building its reputation on a sophisticated autumn production!

Without further ado, I prepare a first infusion in a Gaiwan following the method of use proposed by the team and take the opportunity to observe and smell the leaves in the dry state: An invigorating minty and pepperry aroma (remember Christmas Candy Canes?) greets me and invites the first sip …

The liquor is clear and bright in warm orange tones, evoking the color of caramel, candied fruit, and even the crust of a pie baked to perfection (… Nostalgia for Christmas, I’m telling you!) .

The bouquet gives my nostrils warm notes of spices (nutmeg, cloves, cinnamon) and cooked vegetables (carrots, parsnips), enhanced with refreshing fruity accents (muscat, orange, cranberries). Bring these ingredients together and you have an interesting recipe for cranberry stew!

In the mouth, I discovered a complex tea, with many facets and very “rhythmic” in the sense that the perception of aromas involves three distinct phases:

1. The fruity, tangy top notes (apples, orange zest, muscatel) gently indicate their presence.

2. The woody and spicy notes of the body make their entry in rapid crescendo, creating a warm plateau  for a few seconds until swallowing;

3. The tail notes offer a surprising gourmet finish of honey, caramelized sugar and chocolate which persist thanks to the phenomenon of retro-olfaction.

unnamed-1

The next day, still amazed by this experience of tasting, I feel the need to talk with my colleague John, the quiet master of the tea inventory in the boutique and a really big fan of Darjeeling and Nepal tea.  After a few minutes of discussion, he  closes his sentence with two words that still resonate in my head:

«It reminds me of a great Darjeeling Samabeong 2006… It was like a CHRISTMAS CAKE !».

In the space of two words, John and I were “on the same page,” with the strange feeling of sharing a meal of the holiday season in mid-February.

Drink together.

(Belated Merry Christmas!)

Jean-François, manager of the latin Quarter boutique

Portrait : Mr Wang, skilled craftsman

5 March 2017

at 23:24 by Social

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 17.54.31

We are proud to see our Yixing collection enriched by an artist as renowned as Mr Wang! We were lucky enough to be introduced to him by Mr. Yen, a celadon artist and friend of ours.

After graduating from the Jingdezhen Ceramic school in 1991, Mr Wang distinguished himself teaching teapot forms, which quickly became his speciality. Since then he has been award many prizes and distinctions. The success of his studio, opened in 1997 confirms his reputation.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 17.54.19

Mr Wang works with Zisha, a variety of dark stoneware that leads to a certain style of pottery. His mastery of traditional techniques gives him the ease to experiment and adapt the conventions of his milieu. Over time, he has even succeeded in modifying the original colour and texture of this clay, which distinguishes him in his art.

In our first collection of his work is a selection high quality teapots, some real treasures. We also picked up a series of more rustic and affordable cups and storage jars designed by Mr Wang and his team.

 
 

special collection

Welcome to the Special Collection
Here you will both find Teaware and Teas created by some of Asia’s most talented craftsmen.

Visit

Le Blogue des thés | Camellia Sinensis

Blogue

Bristol Chai entame sa campagne de sociofinancement !

27 mars 2017

logo

Bristol Chai : le début d’une nouvelle aventure!

Ce printemps, Gabriel Svaldi, fidèle membre de l’équipe Camellia Sinensis depuis 2009, ouvrira le premier bar à chai du Québec, en plein coeur de Montréal (intersections des rues Prince Arthur et Clark). Une ambiance envoûtante mariant le dynamisme de Montréal et la chaleur de l’Inde, le tout dans un superbe environnement embaumant les épices et les pâtisseries maison.

Ce 27 mars aura lieu le lancement officiel de la campagne de sociofinancement de Bristol Chai. Faites partie de la communauté et laissez-vous tenter par une expérience gastronomique et culturelle unique!

Visionnez le vidéo pour en savoir plus sur le projet : Bristol Chai, un bar à chai à Montréal

Qu’est-ce que le sociofinancement?

Le sociofinancement est une façon révolutionnaire de lancer une entreprise. Le porteur du projet propose une série d’offres appelées contreparties en échange d’un montant associé à celle-ci. Cette démarche favorise l’échange et la création d’une communauté autour du projet. De plus, les futurs clients de la nouvelle entreprise sont impliqués directement dans le processus de démarrage.

Bristol Chai a choisi la plateforme de sociofinancement Ulule, une superbe association de personnes dynamiques et surtout très passionnés de l’entrepreneuriat. Curieux? N’hésitez pas à en lire plus sur le sujet sur leur site web.

Pourquoi une campagne de sociofinancement?

Le projet a avancé énormément depuis le tout début de cette aventure. Ça, il n’y a aucun doute! Cependant, Bristol Chai a besoin de votre soutien pour les étapes finales de ce fabuleux projet.

Plus qu’une simple levée de fonds, cette campagne permettra non seulement d’ouvrir le premier bar à chai du Québec, mais aussi de construire le bar en U – pièce maîtresse de l’endroit, d’améliorer grandement le matériel de cuisine, et d’éventuellement implanter un réseau de distribution.
Pour en savoir plus, suivez Bristol Chai sur Facebook.

61c471ee28636c03a7feb39097d05e

Comment participer au projet?

Un bar à chai à Montréal, ça vous dit? Voici quelques manières de vous impliquer dans le projet :

En échange de dons, recevez votre chai à la maison, venez participer à un atelier, ou dégustez un chai gratuitement à notre local à son ouverture.

9f149b615012fc5da2f6737570141c

Accords gourmands : érable et thé

26 mars 2017

pancakes-2105187_1920

Au Québec, le dégel du printemps rime avec l’arrivée de la cabane à sucre – une tradition artisanale et populaire depuis le début du 19e siècle. À l’occasion du temps des sucres, Émilie Poissant, notre spécialiste accords gourmands, vous propose quelques accords thés et mets pour votre prochaine visite à la cabane à sucre, ou pour déguster avec votre mets favori à base de sirop d’érable.

Naturellement, lorsqu’on pense à la cabane à sucre, on imagine la traditionnelle soupe aux pois, les omelettes, le jambon à l’érable, les fèves au lards, bref les repas alliant sucré et salé.

maple-syrup-1372470_1920

C’est sans surprise que la première famille de thé qui s’accorde bien avec ce genre de repas est celle des thés noirs. Plusieurs choix s’offrent à nous dans cette catégorie. Tout d’abord, on pensera à accorder aux thés noirs corsés indiens ou africains avec les plats de viandes sucrés-salés, les cretons ou le bacon. On pourrait donc penser à un Darjeeling Jungpana automnal DJ-154 pour son côté boisé et épicé ou encore un Rukeri du Rwanda avec son côté sucre d’orge et malté.

Toujours dans la famille des thés noirs, mais cette fois-ci moins corsés et plus ronds, on pourrait les agencer facilement avec la douceur des oeufs, des fèves ou de la soupe aux pois. Émilie suggère un thé noir du Népal, soit le Jun Chiyabari automnal J-215 avec son parfum enivrant et gourmand, le Jin Die de Chine aux notes de café moka ou alors le Mi Xiang Hong Cha pour son côté mielleux qui offre un beau rappel au côté sucré des plats.

Du côté des desserts, comme les tartes au sirop d’érable ou encore les grands-pères dans le sirop, Émilie propose un accord moins commun. Le Liu Bao 2006, thé vieilli de Chine, qui avec son parfum rappelle les feuilles mortes et évoque le dégel. C’est au goût qu’il vous étonnera avec ses saveurs douces d’eau d’érable. Un mariage divin! Si on se laisse tenter par la tarte aux pacanes, un Wulong aux notes grillées, le Bai Rui Xiang, serait un excellent choix.

Finalement, afin de faciliter à la digestion de ce festin, rien de mieux qu’un Pu Er Shou plus soutenu aux notes d’hummus, de noix et légèrement terreux. Émilie suggère le Bulang Shan 2006, le Jingmai 2005 ou encore le Menghai 2011.

Bon appétit!

Portrait d’équipe – Émilie Poissant

DSCN5245 (2)

Portrait d’équipe - Émilie Poissant

Chez Camellia Sinensis, ce qui importe autant sinon plus que la qualité de nos thés et objets, c’est l’équipe derrière l’entreprise. Ce mois-ci, nous vous présentons Émilie Poissant, gérante de la boutique du marché Jean-Talon à Montréal et spécialiste des accords gourmands.

Émilie, quel est ton rôle au sein de l’équipe?

Je travaille avec l’équipe de Camellia Sinensis depuis maintenant 6 ans. Pâtissière et chocolatière de métier, sommelière de formation, j’ai d’abord oeuvré dans le monde du fromage : c’est de là que vient mon intérêt pour les accords gourmands! Depuis septembre dernier, je suis gérante de la boutique au marché Jean-Talon. J’offre également quatre ateliers et plusieurs conférences, notamment autour des accords gourmands entre le thé et le chocolat, et le thé et le fromage. Finalement, je m’occupe également de l’élaboration de la table d’hôte du salon de thé.
 
Ton thé coup de coeur, c’est…
Choisir un thé favori, c’est très difficile! Au quotidien, je débute ma journée avec le Kamairicha, thé vert japonais. Toutefois, j’adore aussi les wulong chinois de la région de Wuyi, plus particulièrement le Qi Lan Wuyi, le Rou Gui Da Wang et le Bai Rui Xiang. Je suis aussi fidèle au Dong Ding de M. Nen Yu cuit de Taiwan, très intéressant en accords mets et thé. J’aime aussi les thé noirs ronds et gourmands comme les Darjeeling et Népalais automnaux, ou le Feng Huang Hong Cha chinois.
 
Quelle a été ta plus récente découverte?
Ce serait le Rou Gui Da Wang. C’est un thé qui n’est pas complètement nouveau ; il est arrivé en boutique et en ligne il y a environ deux mois. J’aime ses notes torréfiées qui rappellent les noix grillées, sa finale sucrée, minérale et sa longue persistance!

Portrait d’équipe – Manuel Legault Roy

21 mars 2017

FullSizeRender

Chez Camellia Sinensis, ce qui importe autant sinon plus que la qualité de nos thés et objets, c’est l’équipe derrière l’entreprise. Ce mois-ci, nous vous présentons Manuel Legault-Roy, qui travaille avec nous depuis près d’une dizaine d’année.

Manuel, raconte-nous tes débuts dans l’entreprise…

À la fin mars, je fêterai mes 7 ans dans l’entreprise! Une longue période qui m’a permise de porter plusieurs chapeaux, entre autres celui de rédacteur du blogue de l’entreprise et d’assistant-gérant au salon de thé.

Quel est ton rôle au sein de l’équipe?

Depuis décembre dernier, j’ai troqué ce rôle pour celui de responsable de la formation continue pour les employés. En bref, mon rôle est donc de m’assurer que l’information sur le thé circule bien à travers nos équipes, et que tous puissent cheminer aisément dans l’univers riche et complexe du thé. Je dois donc m’assurer que mes collègues peaufinent leurs connaissances grâce à la mise en place de plusieurs ressources (formations offertes par nos experts dégustateurs sur des sujets pointus, collecte et diffusion d’articles sur le thé, rencontres individuelles ou en petits groupes afin de répondre à des questions thématiques et spécifiques…).

Ton thé coup de coeur, c’est…

Je ne crois pas être en mesure de pouvoir sélectionner un thé et le nommer mon préféré de tous, de manière immuable! J’apprécie le thé par grande phase associée à une famille de thé. Par exemple, au moment de mon embauche au Camellia Sinensis, j’ai bu énormément de thé noir de Chine, en portant une affection particulière pour le Xiao Zhong et le Zhenghe Hong Gong Fu. Cette phase s’est terminée il y a environ deux ans, pour être remplacée par une soif dévorante pour les thés verts du Japon, où j’ai développé une affection particulière pour le Sencha Saitama et le Kabusecha Saemidori.

Quelle a été ta plus récente découverte?

Je dois par contre avouer que ma découverte de l’année 2016 est (encore!) un thé noir de Chine. Un thé assez particulier en fait, car bien que chinois, celui-ci a été transformé avec des paramètres habituellement réservés aux thés noirs de Darjeeling. Le Jingning Bai Hong Cha 1st flush de M. He représente un curieux hybride dont les saveurs et arômes m’étaient jusqu’alors inconnus. Après environ 10 ans de dégustation, c’est assez fantastique de pouvoir encore être complètement déstabilisé par un thé. C’est pourquoi pourquoi je donne cette mention d’honneur à cette heureuse expérimentation de M. He.

Rapport de dégustation : Népal Automnal Jun Chiyabari J-215 biologique

12 mars 2017

unnamed

Si comme moi vous avez connu le plaisir et la fébrilité ressentis lorsqu’on reçoit une carte de Noël de sa grand-mère par la poste, vous comprendrez facilement mon enthousiasme pour une toute petite enveloppe laissée sur le comptoir du Camellia Sinensis récemment… Un colis mystérieux renfermant de précieux échantillons envoyés par nos producteurs ! Sur ce «cadeau sous le sapin», un seul indice: «From: Nepal Jun Chiyabari garden / To: Kevin Gascoyne».

Si j’attendais tant ce colis, c’est que Jun Chiyabari n’est pas un jardin comme les autres. Il s’agit d’un véritable «Dream Team» de la production de thé : des producteurs dont le savoir-faire est issu autant de Darjeeling que de Taïwan, explorant  le terroir de l’Himalaya avec des cultivars variés (indiens et chinois) et bénéficiant d’équipements taïwanais à la fine pointe de la technologie.  Alors que la plupart des jardins de Darjeeling considèrent la cueillette automnale comme une simple opportunité d’offrir des thés à un prix plus accessible et misent plutôt sur la qualité des premières récoltes de printemps, voilà que le jardin népalais bouscule la tradition et construit entièrement sa réputation sur une production d’automne sophistiquée.

Sans plus attendre, je prépare une première infusion en gaïwan selon le mode d’emploi proposé par l’équipe et en profite pour observer et humer les feuilles à l’état sec: Un parfum vivifiant, mentholé et poivré (souvenir de cannes de Noël ?) m’accueille et m’invite à la première gorgée…

La liqueur est claire et lumineuse, dans les tons chauds d’orangé, évoquant la couleur du caramel, des fruits confits, voire même de la croûte d’une tourtière cuite à la perfection (la nostalgie de Noël, je vous disais !).

Le bouquet offre à mes narines des notes chaleureuses d’épices (muscade, girofle, cannelle) et de légumes cuits (carottes, panais), agrémentés de rafraîchissants accents fruités (muscat, orange, canneberges). Rassemblez ces ingrédients et vous pourriez obtenir une intéressante recette de ragoût et d’atocas !

En bouche, je découvre un thé complexe, aux visages multiples et très «rythmé», c’est-à-dire que la perception de ses arômes s’opère en trois temps bien distincts :

1. Les notes de tête fruitées et acidulées (pommes, zeste d’orange, muscat) signalent leur présence doucement.

2. Les notes de corps boisées et épicées font leur entrée en rapide crescendo, créant un plateau chaleureux de quelques secondes jusqu’à la déglutition ;

3. Les notes de queue offrent une finale gourmande surprenante de miel, de sucre caramélisé et de chocolat qui persistent grâce au phénomène de la rétro-olfaction.

unnamed-1

Le lendemain, encore époustouflé par cette expérience de dégustation, je ressens le besoin d’échanger avec mon collègue John, maître de l’inventaire de la boutique, mais surtout, grand amateur de thé de Darjeeling et du Népal. Après quelques minutes de discussion, il clôt sa phrase par TROIS mots qui résonnent encore dans ma tête :

« Ça me rappelle un merveilleux Darjeeling Samabeong 2006… C’était comme du GÂTEAU DE NOËL !».

Le temps de TROIS mots, voilà que John et moi étions «au même endroit», ayant l’étrange impression de partager un repas du Temps des Fêtes à la mi-février.

Boire rassemble.

(Joyeux Noël en retard ! )

Jean-François, gérant de la boutique du Quartier latin

Portrait : M. Wang, bijoutier du thé

5 mars 2017

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 17.54.31

Quelle joie de voir le paysage de nos pièces de Yixing enrichies par un artiste de renom tel que M. Wang! C’est grâce à M. Yen, artiste du céladon, que nous avons pu faire sa connaissance et découvrir une partie de l’univers du potier que nous vous partageons aujourd’hui.

Dès sa sortie de l’école de céramique de Jingdezhen en 1991, M. Wang se démarque au point où il se met lui-même à enseigner les formes des théières, ce qui devient rapidement une spécialité pour le nouveau diplômé. Dès lors, il cumule les prix et les distinctions. L’ouverture de son atelier, en 1997, et son succès, confirment sa notoriété.

Screen Shot 2017-02-07 at 17.54.19

M. Wang travaille entre autre le Zisha, une variété de grès foncé qui mène à un certain style de poterie. Sa maîtrise des techniques traditionnelles lui donne l’aisance d’expérimenter et d’adapter les conventions de son milieu. Au fil du temps, il réussit même à modifier la couleur et la texture originale de cette argile, ce qui le distingue dans son art.

Dans ce premier arrivage, vous découvrirez une série collection de théières haut de gamme, de véritables bijoux pour le thé. Puis, une série de tasses et de jarres plus rustiques et abordables conçues par M. Wang et son équipe :

Bonne découverte!

 
 

série collection

Bienvenue dans la Série Collection.
Vous y trouverez des objets et des thés créés par les plus grands artisans d’Asie.

Visiter